lonely not alone

I keep wondering if people really know what it means to be lonely in a crowd, but most of us are at most points. There is this nagging feeling when people get married, that you are alone.
I was always the girl that dreamt of commitment and marriage! The girl who believed in the institution of marriage. But I think I have moved on from there too. Sometimes there is a setback that ruffles the entire being of your existence.
I think my existence has been ruffled.

5 thoughts on “lonely not alone

  1. So I find a point of conflict between us. πŸ™‚
    I’m never the girl to believe in marriage or commitment. But that is not to say am opposed to it. I just don’t think we need to waste a large part of our life searching for that. But if it does find us, then yea, dive right in baby!
    I don’t know if this is a child like side of me i refuse to let go of or if it comes from the brain, after a lot of thought, but I’ve re-affirmed my belief in this non-belief time and again. The thing is, we try to fill the emptiness within us by dreaming of someone else who will complete it. And that’s just wrong, isn’t it? Oh there is SO much to life. It’s not about ‘getting married’ or when, I think it’s about an if you find someone along the way and you think marriage is the most workable solution to being with each other. But that aside, there is just soooo much to explore..to discover..and to get one to be come what one always wanted to be, before we take on the responsibility of another, don’t you think? πŸ™‚

    • Girl! 3 yrs back I was you… But there are things that change. Its the truest cliche` of all that change is constant. It is just a perception, there were those 3 years that changed it all for me. The change may not always be right or good. But it happens and I believe for a reason.

  2. lovely words, we feel lonely yet we reject disagreement…follow the flow, things will work out for you.

    love your blog, your poetry is impressive!
    Make a contribution to us today, the collection is to be closed within 24 hours.
    Thanks, we value your support. xxx

  3. I would want to say that I know what it means to be lonely in a crowd but I don’t know your definition of it. Reached your blog from twitter and this is just the first post.
    There is a time for everything. And that time usually is the right time. I wore your shoes for a few years. The end was worth the wait. Trust me!

Leave a Reply

