Reflections

The ocean is my mirror,

and drops of rain just broken glass,

I am wearied now my harbour,

just a little closer if I could be brought.

I see the reflection of a painting old,

not unlike Dorian Gray’s I am told,

and I wonder if we all have potraits,

of pain and hurtful memories untold.

I squirm at the thought of a relived past,

I am scared of the presents’ certainity,

and the future’s hope destroys my faith,

and all the while intertwined.

I coexist in the potrait as said,

with the realms of color uncovered,

its a hue of greys and blacks and blues,

all shades of my hurt discovered.

7 thoughts on “Reflections

  1. The ocean is my mirror,

    and drops of rain just broken glass,

    I am wearied now my harbour,

    just a little closer if I could be brought…

    beautiful lines…
    enjoyed the magical flow of your words…
    Thanks for sharing!

    A+

  2. Hello there. I’m so glad I found your blog, I actually discovered this by accident, when I’d been browsing Google for something else entirely, Just the same I’m here now and would certainly wish to express gratitude for a excellent blog posting and a over-all intriguing blog (I furthermore love the theme/design). I’ve saved it and in addition subscribed to your

  3. you win the perfect poet award for week 36,

    Greetings! Happy 2011.
    I invite you to become a participant at Thursday Poets Rally Week 36…
    visit me via this link to link in your entry…you have until Wednesday to make 18 comments among participants…
    Hope to see you in, Happy Sunday!
    your support is precious! Bless you.

    come and leave me a comment so that I let you know the award link…

Leave a Reply

