An escapade

Of broken roads and bending ways,

I am looking for my escapade,

of unending conversations and unseen sunrays,

I am still looking for that escapade.

I am quiet and waiting for a start,

this last endings escapade,

and slow is the rhythm of the new life,

I walk on to that one wishful escapade.

I am listening to those hundred noises,

and looking for my silence’ escapade,

and violent is the thought of today,

while I look for that one escapade.

Wishing I could walk just one more time,

floating through that escapade,

and noises of my dreams so lost,

the tunnel to my escapade.

And yet I move on,

without my escapade.

5 thoughts on “An escapade

  1. Pingback: The Celebrate Poet of 2010 Awards Nomination Announcement | Promising Poets' Parking Lot

  2. love the flow of this one..

    Season’s Greetings!
    You are nominated, you win one vote, if you nominate other poets, you win another vote 4 yourself, in addition, voting helps you exposed to other poets and make new friends in our community. Hope to see you vote..
    Merry Christmas,
    Hope to See you at potluck week 16 tomorrow…
    We will have a break after week 16, and come back on week 18…
    Blessings!
    Your support means a world to us..
    xxx

Leave a Reply

