This day

Its 300 days of the pain today,

and I am letting you go,

my life was once your lady,

I am walking her away.

If there was a day to flip,

I would flip ours over for good,

its not regret of the moments,

but how this time stood.

It’s 300 days of pain today,

and stand still at our shore,

I watch you sail on ahead in life,

it’s only me that stayed.

My fairy tales are fading,

I see them blurring on,

the girl in me is cornered,

and I am still holding on,

Its 300 days of pain today,

am I still counting on,

this day I let you go,

and I will move on.

 

 

11 thoughts on “This day

  1. It’s 300 days of pain today,
    and it still feels like the first.
    I can taste the salty tear,
    and it’s all so vague and hazy, my dear
    It’s 300 days of pain today
    And my bubble is still to burst.

    ~

    ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hello

    Good Day to You, i just browsing the internet trying to find an inspiration or an
    interesting topic and i found you blog have informative post keep up the good work
    and thanks for sharing information for us browser i try to come back soon to read
    more of your stuff

    Thanks

    Kathy

Leave a Reply

