So is my story…

I pretend,

it’s not easy,

not something I want today.

This smile a facade,

the bubble of laughter a ploy,

so the wall will not break anymore.

Its slow the music today,

and the rhythm feels like the blues,

I think it the skies playing with my music.

And red will be my sun someday,

with a million sunflowers alive,

a thousand green seas

and a handful of fireflies.

Go gentle on my lies,

they are my only defense,

cause whenever I have let go,

in all eyes it was only pretence.

 

One thought on “So is my story…

Leave a Reply

