Erase and Rewind

I try hard,

to go back in time,

to circle around the past,

and reach the start.

Its slow, the moment,

its past and unfazed,

I stand alone on the sidewalk,

Wishing I could move ahead.

Its a dream,

a mirror of shadows,

memories in my head all muddled,

and faith a vision of blur.

A cry,

shouting out to someone who could help,

all familiar faces drown out,

and my being to them erased.

I will talk for darkness no more,

its not just an idea now,

its a being of my restart,

I am hoping it will take me ashore.

I start,

restart,

I am asked to erase and rewind,

its not easy is all I can say,

its not just all in the mind.

Leave a Reply

