Stranded!

Stranded on the shore of time,
hoping I will someday belong,
the waves- they touch not my shore,
I have often wished for nothing more.

I walk the sand to hold a hand,
the faces they seem blurred,
hoping someday to fly with love,
I only see all barren land.

I want my dreams to take flight,
and yet my feet are tied to the ground,
like a bird with clipped wings,
even my screams of despair are bound.

I am still searching the abyss of my heart,
for one strand of faith to hold on to,
yet all I feel is heartbreak and loss,
but the tears are still so few,
in seconds then I see why,
Cause all this pain is not so new.

Leave a Reply

